Message from Most Ven. Aggamaha Pandita Davuldena Gnanissara Maha Nayaka Thero Supreme Prelate of Sri Lanka Amarapura Maha Nikaya

 The proposal of the Nãgãnanda International Buddhist University comes at the most appropriate time. The world awaits the tranquility that Buddhist teaching offers. Sri Lankas has after decades of conflict has regained the tranquility that introduced to the lexicon the term Serendepity that ancient explorers found in our island that was also known as Serendib.

  We extend our prayers and the promise of our unreserved support to the most venerable Master Chin Kung the founder of Pure Land college of Australia in this noble endeavor of establishing the Nãgãnanda International Buddhist University at Manelwatta Kelenya Sri Lanka.

 Buddhism stands unrivalled as a philosophy that has had a civilizing influence on the entire Indian subcontinent and a greater part of Asia from the Himalayas to the Pacific Ocean.

 The proposed Nãgãnanda International Buddhist University will be an effective instrument that will dispel many current misconceptions regarding the nature and scope of Buddhism. Buddhism is not a ritualistic, theistic religion. It has no mysteries. It does not base its credibility on miracles. It is not a belief system that is fatalist, apathetic and pessimistic. It is a vibrant form of inquiry totally consistent with the logic and reason of any modern science.

 We hope that the most Venerable Dr.Bodagama Chandima Nayake Thero will find the courage, the strengths and most importantly the resources to make the Nãgãnanda International University a reality in the shortest possible time.

Ven. Aggamaha Pandita Davuldena Gnanissara

阿瑪拉普拉寺大長老

 

阿瑪拉普拉寺大長老

 

 

  龍喜國際佛教大學的擬議出現在最合適的時間。世界等待著寧靜,佛教教育提供了。斯里蘭卡過去幾十年的沖突已經恢復了平靜,被引入詞匯術語“Serendepity”(意外的新發現),是古老的探險家發現了我們的島嶼後命名為“Serendib”(錫蘭)。

  我們給予我們的祝福和承諾,無條件地支持澳大利亞淨宗學會尊敬的淨空長老在斯里蘭卡凱萊尼亞藍蓮花寺建立龍喜國際佛教大學的高尚行為。佛教作為一種哲學是無以倫比的,它的教化影響了整個印度次大陸和從喜馬拉雅山脈到太平洋的大部分亞洲地區。

  佛教無限可能的為了促進世界的和平與進步,已經掌握了除人類思想以外的所有尖端的科技。

  擬議龍喜國際佛教大學將是一個有效的工具,將消除許多當前有關佛教本質和范圍的誤解。佛教不是一個儀式、有神論的宗教。它沒有秘密。它不是以相信奇跡為基礎。它不是一個宿命論者、冷漠和悲觀主義者。它是一個充滿活力的、完全符合邏輯和理性與現代科學的探究方式。

  我們希望尊敬的強帝瑪法師鼓足勇氣、力量和利用重要資源使龍喜國際佛教大學在最短的時間內變成現實。